Higher Learning Commission


Find Accredited Institutions arrow

Currently or Previously Affiliated Institutions - 07/02/2015

The directory of institutions provides information on institutions accredited by the Commission, those holding candidate for accreditation status, and those that previously held status, but have since closed, merged, or had their status withdrawn. It includes the Statement of Affiliation Status and Organizational Profile for each currently accredited and candidate institution, any Public Disclosure Notices that have been issued, and the most recent action letters from reaffirmations of accreditation occurring after June 2013.

Information provided on the Statement of Affiliation Status reflects the most recent actions of the Commission. The Commission has a multi-level decision process. Any institutional changes that are currently under review are not made public until final action has been taken.

**During the transition to the new Pathways model for reaffirmation of accreditation, some scheduled events are not displayed on this version of the Statement of Affiliation Status. Institutions can refer to the transition maps in the Open and Standard Pathways booklets for the timing of reviews. Institutions that have questions about other scheduled events should contact their HLC staff liaison.**

Lindenwood University

209 S. Kingshighway
St. Charles, MO 63301
(636) 949-4900 (Main Phone)


Statement of Affiliation Status Click here for definitions...

Chief Executive Officer: Dr. Michael D. Shonrock, President
Name change notes: The Lindenwood Colleges to Lindenwood College (1983) to Lindenwood University (1997)
HLC Institution ID: 1441
Current Accreditation Status: Accredited
Accreditation Date(s): 01/01/1918 - 12/31/1918; 01/01/1921

Summary of Commission Review

Last Reaffirmation of Accreditation: 2013 - 2014
     • Action Letter (PDF)

Next Reaffirmation of Accreditation: 2023 - 2024

Last Date of Information Change: 12/15/2014

Control: Private NFP
Degrees Awarded (details below): Bachelors, Doctors, Masters, Specialist, Certificate

Organizational Profile Click here for definitions...

Enrollment Headcount (last updated: 04/16/2015)
  Full-Time                       Part-Time
Undergraduate: 7,443   1,098
Graduate: 1,323   2,287
Dual enrollment (high school) programs:   474  

Degree Programs (last updated: 04/16/2015)
  Programs Offered   Degrees Awarded in Last Reported Year
Associate Degrees 0   0
Bachelors Degrees 134   1,508
Masters Degrees 58   1,414
Specialist Degrees 7   59
Doctoral Degrees 5   46
Certificate Programs (last updated: 04/16/2015)
  Programs Offered   Certificates Awarded in Last Reported Year
Certificates 9   0

Off-Campus Activities (last updated: 03/19/2015)

In-State:   Campuses:   None.
    Additional Locations:   Aurora School District - Aurora, MO; Blue Eye Schools - Blue Eye, MO; North County Junior High School - Bonne Terre, MO; Ozark Technical Community College - Branson, MO; Cassville School District - Cassville, MO; Parkway School District - Chesterfield, MO; Clever High School - Clever, MO; School of Nursing and Allied Health Sciences - Dardenne Place, MO; Daniel Boone Campus - Defiance, MO; Crestwiew Middle School - Ellisville, MO; Rockwood Summit High School - Fenton, MN; Florissant Campus, North County Center - Florissant, MO; Hannibal Career and Tech Center - Hannibal, MO; Hazelwood West High School - Hazelwood, MO; Ozark Tech Community College - Hollister, MO; Joplin School District - Joplin, MO; Kirkwood School District - Kirkwood, MO; Mansfield School District - Mansfield, MO; Missouri Valley College - Marshall, MO; Monett School District - Monett, MO; Lincoln County Center - Moscow Mills, MO; Neosho School District - Neosho, MO; Fort Zumwalt Ostmann Elementary School - O'Fallon, MO; O'Fallon South - O'Fallon, MO; Ozark School District - Ozark, MO; Ozarki Technical Community College - Ozark, MO; Francis Howell Hollenbeck Middle School - Saint Charles, MO; Saint Louis - Saint Louis, MO; Saint Louis City Gateway Elementary - Saint Louis, MO; Melville High School - Saint Louis, MO; South County Center - Saint Louis, MO; Fort Zumwalt South High School - Saint Peters, MO; Ozark Technical Community College - Springfield, MO; Francis Howell School District - St. Charles, MO; Francis Howell Middle School - St. Charles, MO; Orchard Farm School District - St. Charles, MO; Westport Center - St. Louis, MO; Gateway Middle School - St. Louis, MO; Central Visual/Performing Arts High School - St. Louis, MO; Normandy High School - St. Louis, MO; Normandy Lucas Crossing Elementary - St. Louis, MO; Warrenton - Warrenton, MO; Washington High School - Washington, MO; Ozark Technical Community College - Waynesville, MO; Wentzville Campus - Wentzville, MO; West Plains School District - West Plains, MO; Wildwood - Wildwood, MO; Wright City School District (Central Office) - Wright City, MO;
Out-of-State:   Campuses:   Belleville Campus - Belleville, IL;
    Additional Locations:   Collinsville - Collinsville, IL;
Out-of-U.S.:   Campuses:   None.
    Additional Locations:   None.